Main Menu

OCTOBER ART COMP - THE COMEDY STORIES OF 2000 AD

Started by CrazyFoxMachine, 01 October, 2016, 10:25:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CrazyFoxMachine

As suggested by August & September winner Mark Higgins it's high time we celebrate the sillier side of 2000 AD past and present. Even at the core of some of the darkest worlds there tends to be an undeniable sliver of comedy but we want to focus on those stories that are almost entirely intended to be funny-

Ace Trucking Co, D.R. & Quinch, Hewligan's Haircut, Survival Geeks, Bec & Kawl, I Was a Teenage Tax Consultant (PROBABLY NOT SPACE GIRLS) as always Barney is your friend

However if you DO want to recreate a moment in an otherwise sensible universe that's made you laugh out loud (and it was likely intended to do so) I won't turn it away!

There will be a GN straight from the nerve centre for the winner of course, and one for Tharg's Choice - and there will also be a bonafide 2000 AD droid choosing their favourite entries (hopefully) - all entries will be viewable here, on our dedicated FB page, and also on the official 2000 AD Tumblr and Twitter!

Rules for the art comp are these:

- It must fit the theme.

- You can enter as many times as you like but bear in mind it will split your vote so it may not be worth it.

- All entries have to be constructed specifically for this competition - so nothing you've done for anything else.

- You can enter either here or by directly putting it on our FB wall here: https://www.facebook.com/2000adartcomp/

YOU HAVE UNTIL THE 30TH OF OCTOBER WHERE WE SHALL ACE THE VOTING GARP, GOOD BUDDIES!

Brian Corcoran

Here's my entry, I missed last month unfortunately. Just a pic from GBH's (glamour) modelling days...

sheridan

Quote from: Brian Corcoran on 02 October, 2016, 09:56:51 PM
Here's my entry, I missed last month unfortunately. Just a pic from GBH's (glamour) modelling days...