Main Menu

Abc warriors/nemesis. Reading order

Started by Jesusones, 23 March, 2014, 04:05:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jesusones

Hi. I'm a bit of a newbie and need some advice. I want to start reading abc warriors and nemesis the warlock books. I've tried to research the reading order but can't find anything. Can anyone help me out??

Greg M.

Thankfully, the forum's own reading-order guru Dark Jimbo has created just such a list on Amazon - you'll find it here:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/ABC-Warriors-amp-Nemesis-the-Warlock/lm/RO2KZS82FA1VL/

Jesusones

Ace. Just what the doctor ordered. But do I really need to read the savage books?

Greg M.

Nah, not really - though it is all one timeline, and the later Savage collections do feature the first chronological appearances of Howard Quartz and early iterations of ABC robots (albeit they were published decades later.) Personally, the 'Savage' stuff is not really to my taste, and I would probably just start with the first ABC Warriors collection - you can always come back to them later.

Dark Jimbo

Greg's on the money - start with The Meknificent Seven and go on onward from there.

Invasion/Savage isn't essential to understanding the Millsverse by any means, I just included it on there for completeness' sake.
@jamesfeistdraws

TordelBack

Quote from: Dark Jimbo on 23 March, 2014, 07:46:23 PM
Invasion/Savage isn't essential to understanding the Millsverse by any means, I just included it on there for completeness' sake.