Main Menu

The mystery of Download Megs that weren't there

Started by Colin YNWA, 17 September, 2015, 08:19:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Colin YNWA

Okay so finally I got my digital subscription to The Meg (I've wittered about it for an age, but at last the time was right). So with my year sub and the three back issues (thanks Tharg) I was back in with the launch Meg 360 and giddy I downloaded my new comics.

Now they work and everything, BRILLIANT! But for then life of me I don't know where they have downloaded to. They are defo on the device (A Samsung Galaxy Note 12.2) as I was reading Meg 360 on the train into work this morning with no wi-fi. I can read them through the app no problem.

The thing is I want to move them to my comic reader file, so I can read them though my comic reading app of choice, I've done that with an earlier issue I bought as a test and everything was fine. This time no luck.

I've looked through my file store in all the sections of the Downloads bit, no luck. I also didn't get a Download notification when the download was finished. So yeah they are there, but have been ferreted away somewhere I can't see them. Very mysterious*, any suggestions?

*Well actually maybe not to folk who know about these sort of dark arts, but it is to me!

Rio De Fideldo

Hi Colin

Try entering your log in details at the following

https://account.rebellion.co.uk/login

everything you're bought should be there regardless of whether you bought it from the shop or via the app.

I've just learned this so I'm pretty confident I'm right

Pyroxian

On Android devices, they should be stored in the app's external storage (Sadly this location varies from device to device, so isn't guaranteed to be on the SD card...) - on my S5 they're in the Android\data\com.rebellion.app2000ad\files folder.

They're PDF files though, not CBZs, so may not work in your comicreader app - you can download them as .CBZs from the link that Richard posted though.

Colin YNWA